Unforgettable Moments at the 2023 TIADA Conference & Expo in San Antonio

The 2023 TIADA Conference & Expo took San Antonio by storm as one of the largest and most memorable gatherings in the association's history. Over 300 dealers, both seasoned attendees and first-timers, came together for nearly 30 hours of educational sessions led by industry leaders.

Revamped dealer-driven roundtable discussions fueled passionate exchanges on critical industry topics like BHPH operations, dealership management, finance, technology, marketing, and compliance. The event's keynote speakers, including sales and marketing executive Jeff Bloomfield and Cox Automotive's Chief Economist Jonathan Smoke, provided invaluable insights into market dynamics.
The electric atmosphere fostered camaraderie among dealers facing common challenges, such as acquiring inventory and navigating legislative changes. With an expo hall featuring 120 vendors, participants discovered cutting-edge products and industry trends to boost their businesses' competitiveness.
The awards banquet celebrated outstanding individuals like Noah Bird, Jasmine Escobar, Texas State Senator Charles Perry, and former Executive Director Jeff Martin for their remarkable contributions to the community. Armando Villarreal, of McAllen Auto Sales, received the prestigious 2023 Texas Quality Dealer Award.
As the conference concluded, attendees left with renewed energy and ideas. The next TIADA Conference & Expo is already eagerly anticipated from July 21-23, 2024, back at the JW Marriott Hill Country Resort in San Antonio. It promises to be even more impactful, uniting dealers from across Texas in a celebration of progress and unity.
In summary, the 2023 TIADA Conference & Expo showcased the spirit of excellence within the independent automobile dealer community, leaving a lasting mark on attendees' hearts and minds.


There have been no comments made on this article. Why not be the first and add your own comment using the form below.

Leave a comment

Commenting is restricted to members only. Please login now to submit a comment.