Governor Names Chair, Appointees to TxDMV Board

Texas Governor Greg Abbott has named Raymond Palacios, Jr. the new Chairman of the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles Board. Additionally, he has appointed Brett Graham, Kate Hardy and Gary Painter to the board as members. 
Palacios, Jr. is president of Bravo Cadillac in El Paso and Bravo Chevrolet Cadillac in Las Cruces, New Mexico. He was previously a member of the TxDMV board before Governor Abbott elevated him to chairman.

Brett Graham from Denison is owner and CEO of Graham International. He will represent franchised auto dealers on the board. Kate Hardy of Trophy Club serves as the director of General Motors Financial and has worked in various positions for GM for over 30 years. She will serve as the manufacturing and vehicle distribution representative on the board. Gary Painter is the Sheriff of Midland County and has over 45 years of law enforcement experience. He will be the law enforcement board member. 

The nine-member Texas Department of Motor Vehicles Board is appointed by the governor who also designates one board member to serve as chairman. The board oversees and coordinates the department.

READ MORE about the new board members. 


There have been no comments made on this article. Why not be the first and add your own comment using the form below.

Leave a comment

Commenting is restricted to members only. Please login now to submit a comment.