Texas Comptroller, State Legislators Address TIADA Conference

At the 2016 Annual Conference & Expo, numerous state officials and legislators addressed conference attendees to brief them on the upcoming legislative session and issues affecting the industry. 
On Sunday afternoon, State Senator Eddie Lucio Jr. and State Representative Ryan Guillen addressed the Board of Delegates during their annual meeting.

The next day during the Opening General Session State Senator José Menéndez and State Representative Drew Springer addressed attendees during the Opening General Session. Later at the General Session Luncheon on Tuesday attendees heard from State Representative and chairman of the Insurance Committee John Frullo, State Representative and former TIADA President Patricia Harless as well as Whitney Brewster from the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles.

Finally, Texas Comptroller Glen Hegar helped close out the conference when he spoke during the Presidential Awards Banquet. Chairman of the Board Phil Lathrop presented Comptroller Hegar with the highest honor the association has for a non-dealer, the TIADA Independent Award. 


There have been no comments made on this article. Why not be the first and add your own comment using the form below.

Leave a comment

Commenting is restricted to members only. Please login now to submit a comment.